Wedding Reviews

Charlotte Bourget-Rousseau
Charlotte Bourget-Rousseau
17:34 01 Oct 17
Working with Peter for our wedding was the best decision we made. As a start, Peter is very professional, available, open to suggestions and eager to collaborate (and trust me this is not always the case for wedding providers). He arrived early and very autonomously made sure everything worked well sound wise. He then played music for dinner, a mix of old school jazzy crowd favorites, and everybody loved it. He was on point with the volume, any musical cue we needed and every activity we had planed. But the best, the absolute best and favorite moment of the wedding was the party. Peter rocked an epic party that kept our crowd on the dancefloor until the wee hours! Boys, girls, family members of every age! He was very open to requests and made our guests feel super involved, but mainly played the best hits with great transition. So although we spent tons of money on food, decors and other wedding things, that's all our guests would talk about the next day!!! All that to say, having him turned our wedding into an epic bash we will never forget. Thank you so much Peter, we highly highly highly highly recommend you!!!
Laura Mendonca
Laura Mendonca
06:40 11 Sep 17
I can't say enough good things about Peter and his team! Our wedding went off without a hitch or worry and it was largely due to his contributions. Peter was considerate, responsive and flexible and threw an amazing party which everyone complemented. Our dance floor was full for the the whole 5. 5 hrs that it was open! The lights were also beautifully done, from the spotlights to the party ones. Thanks, Peter, for a fantastic and worry-free night!
Richard Pendred
Richard Pendred
01:43 12 Oct 17
Peter was absolutely amazing! He met up with my fiancé and I a month before our wedding to discuss the details. He played the music for both our ceremony at one site and then the DJ-ing and MC for our reception at another. He did a wonderful job to get our guests out on the dance floor. Everyone loved the way he meshed the music together, going into the next song. People were raving about our wedding weeks later! We also had the photo booth which was a huge hit! Thank you, Peter for all your hard work into making our wedding day so special and memorable. 🙂
Jayson Aboraah
Jayson Aboraah
12:48 29 Oct 17
Amazing DJ knows how to get the guest on the dance floor very professional at his job highly recommended this DJ thanks again peter for a stress-free & great night!
Isabelle Vi
Isabelle Vi
18:01 19 Sep 17
My husband and I could not say thank you enough for the wonderful evening of our wedding day. A big part of this succes is due to MixJockey. Peter and his team brought life to the dancefloor and took attention to all of our special requests and beyond. The music was on point, the lighting was amazing and we got so many good feedback from our guests. Thank you Peter! Isabelle & George.
See All Reviews

Maria

Married on 01/10/2016

Best dj in the world. Exceptional service. The entire staff was incredible and even went out of their way for us. Thank you for making our wedding day so special, it was so much more then we had expected.

Annie Nguyen

Married on 20/08/2016

L'équipe de MixJockey est incroyable! Nous sommes tellement contents de les avoir rencontrés et de les avoir à notre mariage. Tout a été pris en charge et nous n'avions rien à se soucier. Je n'hésiterai pas à les conseiller à tous mes amis qui se chercheront un DJ!

Tina Depretis

Married on 10/07/2016

Very professional and organized. Peter really took control and helped me to keep our wedding moving and everyone had a great time. The music was perfect for us and he even dressed to match our colours. Super nice guy .

Peter Markopoulos

Married on 01/07/2016

Peter is very professional, high-knowledgeable and fun to work with. Although familiar with the business end of DJing a wedding or event, he adds a very welcome human touch to the proceedings. His selection of songs was very good and highlighted his exceptional knowledge of all types of music. Looking forward to working with him again in the future!

Nick & Anila

Married on 20/05/2017

Working with Peter from Mixjockey was an amazing experience! As a bride alot of vendors tell you that they only work for you, with Mixjockey that isn't a lie. Peter dealt with every aspect of our wedding day with 100 percent professionalism. When I was sick right as it was our turn to do our entrance. Peter kept the party going inside to buy me Time. When I took a step back and the dance floor was jammed pack and then I did the same at 2 am and then had to ask him to cut the music at 3:45 am you know your guests loved the music. It's not easy to please a mix of Greeks both young and old, incorporate some Pakistani heritage and create a party vibe for the other guests but Mixjockey surpassed our expectations! Thank you, Peter, for making planning the best day of our lives a breeze! Oh and his photo booth kicks ass! Our guests loved that each one got a picture. No limits per picture.

Genevieve G

Married on 12/09/2015

Peter, along with emcee Mia, did an amazing job at our wedding! His music selections throughout the evening (cocktail, dinner, party) were spot on! Each part of the evening had its own mood and ambiance. After dinner, everyone stayed on the dance floor; four months later, people are still telling me what a great party it was! Peter really knows his music! And what can I say about Mia? Not only was she a perfect emcee, but the girl can sing. Wow! Seriously, she could be on The Voice! The songs she sang, including our first dance, which she learned just for us, really added a special touch to the evening.

Throughout the process, Peter was great to deal with. He had a guide to fill out with all the evening's pertinent details and followed it seamlessly. The evening flowed really well. He was very flexible and went along with my husband's last minute request for a unique entrance. During the speech-heavy dinner, he expertly alternated between background music and announcing the next speech. He coordinated with one of the guests who had prepared a video to play it at the right moment. He also did a great job in the variety of music played, catering to our requests to incorporate some arabic music in the evening as well as playing the music the bellydancer had brought. His setup was professional and blended in with the decor of the room.

Georgia

Married on 22/10/2016

Amazing DJ service, MC Peter and wonderful photo booth. We received so many compliments on all services and will be recommending MixJockey to our friends and families. Thank you Peter and your team for helping make our wedding unforgettable.

Pamela

Married on 24/09/2016

Absolutely amazing service. Very happy with the entire night. Couldn't have asked for more. Very professional and went according to what we discussed and requested throughout the night. As the bride, I wanted everyone who was invited to have a blast and I wanted the dance floor full at all times, and that is EXACTLY what I got. 100% satisfied...thank you Mixjockey Productions!!!

Andreas & Anna

Married on 20/08/2016

The guests loved the music and the atmosphere that Mix Jockey provided was absolutely fantastic. Our wedding was perfect, we wouldn't have asked for a more better evening. He is extremely professional and always on top of his work. His staff was also extremely helpful and always smiling. Everyone had a fantastic time and still talking about the music.

Olivier Pigeon

Married on 01/08/2015

Excellent service with excellent choice of songs. I absolutely recommend. Good Quality/Price

Vanessa Lefebvre

Married on 06/08/2016

MixJockey was professional, helpful, and responsive for all things music and anything else required! All last minute details and problems were fixed without hesitation! The surprise DVD with pictures was a wonderful gift from Peter - Thank you very much!
The day of the wedding, Peter and MizMia were amazing! I 100% am happy with the decision of hiring them for such an important day of our lives! We were very impressed with MixJockey as we picked this DJ from the other wonderful reviews they had and I have zero disappointments! We have many different cultures in our family so French music, English music, Spanish music.. the mix was perfect and I had numerous comments at the end of the night about how great a pick our DJ was! I am definitely keeping his card for all future anniversaries, parties, or special events that I need a DJ for. Thank you Peter and MizMia for making our wedding that much more special and perfect in our memories!

Mario & Niki

Married on 20/05/2017

MixJockey was the highlight of our wedding night, The source of amusement for all of our guests! They quickly read the crowd and kept everyone on the dancefloor!! The quality of their service does not only come from their liveliness, but from their synchronism and communication with the banquet hall (servers, kitchen, bar...) and photographers/videographers! Thanks to MixJockey for an unforgettable night that is always brought up by our guests!!!